What’s next: Lomography

Lomography- turquoise
Lomography - yellowLomography- pinkLomography- tricolored

Lomography- floral print

 

I love photography. I’m that kind of person who like to immortalize anything that calls my attention: cities, food, people, details, decoration. It is an extremely annoying habit in general, and especially when someone tries to take me for a  walk. Anything is likely to end up in the memory card of my (it’s almost mine actually) Reflex. And frankly, I think that taking pictures was better when there were no digital cameras, when you had to reveal whenever you want to see them. One of the things I am obsessed in life, along with chocolate and Paris, are Polaroids. I thought they were the epitome of originality analog, until I was walking through Urban Outfitters in New York when I first discovered Lomography cameras. The filters make the pictures come out with that je-ne-sais-quoi that makes them so special. All that I have set on the pictures above are the model Diana F.

Just for photography fanatics.  The real ones.

 

Me encanta la fotografía. Soy de esas a las que les gusta inmortalizar cualquier cosa que llame mi atención: ciudades, comida, personas, detalles, decoración. Una costumbre sumamente molesta en general, y en particular cuando alguien intenta llevarme de paseo. Cualquier cosa es susceptible de acabar en la tarjeta de memoria de mi (a efectos prácticos, la considero propia)  Reflex. Y la verdad,  creo que hacer fotos era mejor cuando no había cámaras digitales, cuando para verlas las tenías que revelar. Una de las cosas que más me gustan en la vida, junto con el chocolate y París, son las Polaroids. Pensaba que eran el súmmum de la originalidad analógica, hasta que paseando por Urban Outfitters en Nueva York descubrí las cámaras de Lomography. Los filtros hacen que las fotos salgan con ese je-ne-sais-quoi tan especial.  Las que os he puesto aquí son el modelo Diana F.  De momento, solo las he visto analógicas; aptas solo para fanáticos de la fotografía.  Pero los de verdad.